Ntowl's writing class has come to the end, for now

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Over the last few days I've been thinking and planning (mostly because I haven't had the energy to do much else because I've been sick). And I had to conclude that I have oversubscribed myself. I have too many of my own projects to keep going and work to do for clients.

So, for now at least, I need to put my writing class on hold.

Still writing though

I still plan to write here on Steemit though. That includes blogs about writing where I can share what I've learned with anyone who cares to read it. For example, I have a Grammarly vs. ProWritingAid blog in the works which should enlighten many who have been using one or the other, or those who have yet to decide on one.

My Camp Nanowrimo updates will start again today too as that is the project I need to focus on and finally finish.

I might share excerpts of the novel or some of the other stories I will continue to poke at over time.

Getting more involved

There are already great writing communities here on Steemit. I plan to spend more time participating in those because I learn so much from the other writers, and I hope I can contribute something as well. @Freewritehouse is amazing and you should check them out if you want to practice your writing and get feedback. @f3nix also runs a weekly writing contest I've had the pleasure of taking part in. Check it out too and many others out there waiting for you to find.

I also plan to help @steembasicincome with their reports and interviews as the need arises. I want to thank @josephsavage for the opportunity.

Something new

I run my own business writing content and copy for businesses online. Now I'm looking to expand that to the Steemit community. Soon I'll be announcing an editing service that can be paid for in Steem. This is aimed at Steemians who want to post quality content but may not have the time to edit their posts properly (which can impact the quality). If you are interested in something like this, please let me know in the comments or DM me on Discord (@ntowl there too).

I'm still in the process of determining exactly how it will work so any feedback or ideas you have are appreciated.

And don't forget if you have a project off Steemit you'd like help with contact me for a free quote. My projects are varied but web pages, landing pages, blogs, case studies, video scripts, and white papers are some of what I do.

enter image description here

Previous writing class summaries:

Questions on writing? Session 1Formatting, contests and cheats. Session 6
3 Useful tips for writing on Steemit. Session 2Unexpectedly getting naked, eating sand.... Session 7
2 Rules for creating awesome post headlines. Session 33 more ideas to improve your posts. Session 8
How to write an intro post. Session 49 tips for self editing your posts. Session 9
3 Tips and tools for writing better posts. Session 5Did they survive? Session 10

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Steemit Greeter's Guild!

SGG Banner

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Steemit Greeter's Guild banners provided by @terminallyill.


enter image description here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97