MY ENTRY FOR STACH SHORT STORY CONTEST #27:IF YOU MUST LIE, BE BRIEF

in #writing6 years ago

Early last year, i was walking around campus looking for my next lecture venue when a beautiful, friendly looking girl waved at me. I waved back awkwardly because I haven't seen or talked with her before.
This happened the next day and thus began a weird cycle of occasional waves at the mystery girl.
I saw her a couple of times and when we talked, it was like a conversation between old friends. She knew my name somehow and I didn't know hers but it was too late to ask. Still going with the flow.
Later that year I went for my internship at a medical lab and who do I see ? Mystery girl. I managed to get her name somehow and when she greeted me by my name I did the same. Someone asked you guys know each other ?
After some seconds of silence and stares she broke down saying that she doesn't know me and that we've been talking for the past few months and it wasn't too late to ask.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ogai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60