My Canvas: Portrait of a Lady

in #writing6 years ago

A man once told me that steemit is my canvas. Today, I paint the portrait of a lady.

“A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly; and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother” – Proverbs:18:24

You may be wondering why the scripture, but don’t worry I am not here to preach. It is the celebration of a lady that embodies all what that scripture says and so much more. Our friend Alison put it in perspective today, when she said “she has the ability to make one feel special without being dramatic”.

IMG-20180110-WA0012.jpg

Vivian is such an amazing person, it’s hard to translate her personality into words. She is an exemplary epitome of poise, grace, love, care, friendship and loyalty.

Birthdays are only as special as the person who is celebrating them. For some people, the exasperating HBD! LLNP! would just be enough; but for some people, acronyms are not enough because these people radiate so much grace and favour and you don’t know what you would do without them.

IMG-20180110-WA0010.jpg

Vivian has such a large heart, sometimes you wonder how it fits into her model body. Some people show up in your life when it is convenient, but don’t show up when you need them most. But Vivian shows up time and time again and leaves you speechless each time without making a fuss about it. I don’t even know what to say again because I’m in exceeding awe of her, she is just too awesome.

IMG-20180110-WA0015.jpg

Despite my modest writing inability, I feel I still haven’t been able to come up with the right words and phrases to convey exactly how I feel it in my heart; the more I search for them, the more they constantly elude me. The will is present with me; the feelings erupt within me, but the expression I seem to lack in proper fashion. As I reminisce on the Vivian persona, I am reminded of the immortal words of one of my mentors who said to “Never put temporary people in the permanent place in my life”. But Vivian is one of the people you make permanently permanent! Because they deserve nothing less than that permanent place in your life. I love her to bits! 😍😍😍

IMG-20180110-WA0014.jpg

She is so effortlessly beautiful. You know they say, if you want to know a beautiful lady, you need to see her “I woke up like this picture”. Tarkwa Bay sealed it for me. She was smooth and fresh like the morning dew.

Her flawless skin radiating amidst the early morning elements like moonbeams blending with the waves. My heart skipped, my fingers twitched, she took pictures and it was bliss. Today is your day and I pray that it brings loads of love, happiness, joy and more of God’s blessings.

IMG-20180110-WA0011.jpg

I hope you have the best birthday ever! Have a fabulous day, Vivian! 😍😍🎉🎉🎉🍹🍹🎉🎉🎉


All pictures were originally taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 3


Your one in three,
@ojay

Sort:  

A powerful portrait you've painted. It feels like I know her already but that's if the image you've painted is true. However, I suspect that the images of the people we love which we carry around in our heads is seldom real and true because the fact of loving them changes everything.

Happy birthday Vivian. I hope she can see this! All the best.

Yeeeeeeyyyyyy I'm officially a lover already.
A friend of you I meant

Congratulations @ojay! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ojay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64