You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

MY VERY FIRST VALENTINE!

I can still remember vividly the very first Valentine experience of my life, although am not a playboy type of a guy and neither did I have a girlfriend back then but the big boys in school then were my very good friends. Actually me and the big guy's have nothing in common but the single thread that attached me to them was the fact that i am a good player on the pitch of football.

I grew up as a devout Christian and train up by also a devout parents who never takes laziness, reckless act and bad attitude for granted. So having a girlfriend or dating a lady was not in my agenda then.

February 14 of one particular month. Early in the morning, it falls during the school day just like this one. The big guy's which are my friends together with me were holding their presents well wrapped with a lovely red thread and a short note attached to it. Wow, i feel amazed and isolated because know body was expecting gift from me and also i was neither expecting gift from anybody. Students always think Valentine was all about boyfriend and girlfriend stuff attached with the girl giving sex inreturn to show her love.

Not long enough, my friends began to receive gifts of different kinds from their female girlfriends and the guy's also in return exchange their gits with them. It was colour and also a day of love in the air.

My friends felt i was not part of the fun in the evening, because there was a party organized for lovers to celebrate the day. I personally did not attend because i never have a girlfriend. The next day was Friday, my friends came back and discuss how they all enjoyed their Valentine with their various girlfriends after the school hour. They promise to get me one ,so as to make the next Valentine also eventful for me. The rest are story for the gods. That is all about my first Valentine experience.
IMG-20180214-WA0001.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63