Once Upon an Orecle

in #writing6 years ago

images(7).jpg
'Orecle'. It means a thousand things and it means one thing. Fundamentally, it means the friend who speaks wisdom. My real name is 'Ore' which roughly translates to 'Friend' but lots of people have said I speak in parables... like an 'Oracle', so to speak. So, I merged 'em and got 'Orecle'. It's so cool because now I can answer my title 'Oracle' and my name 'Ore' at the same time. It has brought about more responsibilities since I began responding to it. Folks expect me to always say wise stuff and speak in parables every single time, which if we're being honest, is asking quite a lot. But alas, 'the hunter doesn't complain of the lion's ferociousness when the people are hungry'.

images(6).jpgGiven the chance to change it, will I? "If the leopard bathes seven times, does it wash its spots away?" No, I wouldn't change it. What is there to change it to anyways?

Well, that's the story of me, myself and I, the Orecle.

Image: Google.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74