One who'll get away.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by multiple experiences, enjoy.
image

"Follow my eyes and let me blind you,
Follow my thoughts and let me hide you,
Follow my voice, let me find you,
Then again, when you ask for round two.

See I was meant to be your hypnosis,
I was meant to dazzle if you watched closely,
I was meant to finetune your theories,
I was meant to be what you indulged in.
image

Try to understand me after you understand a mirror
Understand outstanding puzzles, understand my jigsaw's interior
Understand my alphabet's number, understand I'm superior not inferior.

I don't blame you, so don't blame me,
I won't judge you, so don't defame me,
I won't preach to you so don't prey on me,
I may or not leave, but don't wait on me."
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81