You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ayahuasca Diaries: Part 1

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I was honored to have had the opportunity to experience Grandmother's Medicine right here in Connecticut at a private retreat a couple of years ago... hosted by a Colombian shaman... on back-to-back nights with a sweat lodge the first morning after. Actually repeated the double-nite weekend a few months later... for a total of 4 experiences that year.

Amazing results for mind/body and soul.

Sort:  

Mmmmm what an incredible blessing!! I'm sure you have an amazing story to tell as well, @orionsbeltbuckle.

I got to experience a sweat lodge on a separate occasion during my time in Peru. I had taken a lot of plant medicine by that time, but the sweat remains one of my most intense experiences ever. I learned a lot and am glad I did it, but I don't know if I will ever repeat it...but the plants I will gladly partake of again and again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52