You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

Here's my entry.

It was all like a joke, I mean my first valentine experience. I was very young and I didn't know what it meant to celebrate valentine. I only noticed people putting on a touch of red in their attire lol. I had a female best friend in secondary school and decided to show this said love to her by getting her something (I had no idea what I was supposed to get for her). I had to consult a friend and he was like "get her a perfume". I thought about it and read a whole different meaning to it, "does it mean she has body odour"? Well, I was just a casual friend to her and since it was my first time to indulge in something like that, I bought the perfume and a roll-on for her. I gave it to her after school and she was really excited and overwhelmed simply because she's never received a valentine gift before. I noticed our friendship elevated immediately after the gesture I showed her.

Sort:  

Perfume - ok, but roll-on deodorant?! Hilarious! You get an upvote from me for that!!

Lol, much thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66