You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can a 46 years old man cope with a foreign society? What's your role in society?

in #writing6 years ago

I left Venezuela at age 52. I had to learn how to be a teller, how to promote services to tourists and sales, prior to get my actual job. Neither of them I did before. I am living in a city where people is considered useless after 35. Yeap. Believe it or not, they look for "students finishing or recently graduated in [...], with 5 or more years experience in A,B,C,D,...W and X. Experience in Y and Z not mandatory, but desirable. Aged 18 to 25." No bullshit!
My friend, your dad has a huge advantage. He is a professional salesman. His first job abroad, will be to sale himself as THE man to hire in whatever he choses to work. You'll be surprised he'll do it well. Once hired, you'll be surprised again he'll learn and master that job sooner than later. You see, there is something that cast you, as an emigrant, from the bunch. That something is Attitude. Not a bad one, by the way. I can not guarantee success to you or your dad. It's his call to emigrate and once abroad, to succeed. But if he decides to, he'll oughta dare. No other choice but to dare.
Good luck, paisano.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22