[11PM Tales] Post 1

in #writing7 years ago

Welcome to 11PM Tales

I decided to set aside 11PM onwards for writing this November. These are posted on a 1-day delay, and will tackle various topics. Think of it as a log.

From November 1, 2017 - a decision to take part in NaNoWriMo.

As mentioned in a previous post, I was hesitating to join this year. Even though I was on a 10 year streak by this 2017, I felt that I couldn't find something to write about.

But mid-way during the year, I found myself wondering about stories I would like to share.

I got asked by a friend - why do I do this to myself?

NaNoWriMo is a challenge that, for all I've tried it, I have actually only succeeded thrice. 50,000 words is no easy feat when you're busy-- we all are.

But there are people who can do it.

And there is a past me that succeeded.

So I answer the question, one answer that feels familiar.

November feels like home to me. Home to a Pao that writes a lot.

It's a mix of tradition and painful yet bittersweet feelings, but I take up the pen and draft a story I'd like to share. And yesterday, around 10-11PM onwards, I block the time to find the words I would like to come alive. I hack away at the stories that is hidden in my brain.

I find a character around the corner, talk to her for every dialogue that comes to mind. I picture an appearance, a smile, a companion- a story. And I know it'll be continuous, to the next three or five or number that I will write.

I will create a new world and give the rules, draw the plains and fill the skies of stars and rain~

And amidst the suffering that I force my hands to type away, or make my mind bleed in vocabulary, I find what I write and I enjoy it.

At the end of the day, there is only one you who can write the story that lingers in your mind and stays at the edge of your visions-- and I may or may not catch it in its whole greatness, but I will struggle without fail to catch up and attempt to wrestle it down.

For my NaNoWriMo 2017, I'd like to see you, my finished 50,000 minimum worded novel, soon.

PS. I'm not sure if there are Steemit users who will do the NaNoWriMo challenge. If you are, link me up (my id is the same in the community-- it'll be down below) and if you aren't what do you think of it?

PPS. There is a previous challenge for November to make up blog posts for the month. Are you up to that one instead? :3

xoxo p3paula
If you would like to follow me for more, please select one of the following:
Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | Facebook Page | Wordpress | NaNoWriMo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16