Weird creatures 2 - Original tale

in #writing6 years ago

Another part of the tales from my collection of short story. (When will it be published? I don't know. If ever.) This is a chapter about weird beings we met in our journeys.

More strange creatures.

We Travellers look mostly for peculiar places. But in those places we met often peculiar beings.I'm not sure my Atlas should include descriptions of those creatures but, well, I can discard that later. I talked about the Lampposts already. Now I will list some other species I and other travellers met. 

  1.   The Librarians. I'll talk at greater lenght about Librarians (and libraries) in another chapter, expecially about their mental diseases. Now I want just to describe their physical appearence. Librarians look mostly human, except for the tools they have instead of the hands. Their extremities can in fact take the form of writing tools, pliers or claws, according to need. This particular feature let them to remedy their blindness. 
  2.   The Wind-birds. I met a Wind-bird just a couple of times. One time in the Labyrinth and another time somewhere on a hill.   Wind-birds are giant birds without a head. Their wingspan is really amazing: the ones I saw had one hundred metres wings, at least. They have also great paws with long claws that they use to stay firmly on the ground or on big rocks. Wind-birds produce wind. They stay attached to something and flap their huge wings, creating a strong air flow when they think it is needed. 
  3.   The blockchain-minded ones. There are people whose mind doesn't reside in a physical head or body or container. Their mind is spread over a large number of, well, subsidiary minds? cyborg devices? I don't know. We call them “Blockchain-minded People. Someone says their minds are just connected paths, and their thinking is the run over those paths. I'm not sure if I actually met any of those creatures, or a part of their mind. 
  4.   The Wind-carried Men. They are a very amazing species and it is very hard to met them. I fact, the Wind-carried Men are human beings (they look like human beings anyway) that spend their whole life in the air, carried by the winds. Their civilization developed in the air, restless. They live in tribes – or flocks. They make their things – clothes, tools, food, poetry – catching debris in the wind or tearing occasionally something from the ground. They sleep in cocoons of clothes and leaves. They make love in the gusts.
     

Sort:  

Anche io voglio essere un uomo trasportato dal vento!!!

They make love in the gusts

over the top!!

What stories my friends, I like the story, good luck always friends, if there is time please help his friend

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Now I want just to describe their physical appearence.
It should be appearance instead of appearence.

I've never seen a story told this way before. It makes it unique

I have never seen this before, your story is very interesting and unique, I am happy with your post

Excellent story, in fact that is the adventurous spirit to know the unknown! Go beyond any other person and so have fascinating stories to tell

Almost all the great historical figures were blockchain-minded ones, @paolobeneforti?


More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97