**50 POWERS FOR AN IMMIGRANT**

in #writing6 years ago

50 POWERS FOR AN IMMIGRANT
Please give me a chance…
First of all I want to apologize, forgive me because I never wanted to leave my country, my family, my friends, my pet, my home, but circumstances that I could not control came, I know very well that it is not your fault; it's mine and my people's for not reacting in time to a latent danger that came true ...
29213941_10215762587286423_2644493303533273088_o.jpg
Forgive me because I know that my presence bothers you, be patient, it is not my intention to be a stumbling block. I apologize for every second that is in your country, I know that it is not the same to be a tourist to be an immigrant.
More than a promise, today I want to take an oath: I swear to you that I will love and take care of your land, customs and traditions with all my strength, with all my soul, with all my heart. I will be your brother and sister even if you do not love me, I will give the best of me every day, I will show you that hope is the last thing that is lost and that humility is the greatest of all virtues, that love has no borders, I will teach that in spite of being broken and incomplete inside I will keep with a smile because I am brave.
They have taken away my youth, they have separated me from all my loved ones, they took away all the opportunities to grow in my country, I confess that I can not fall asleep at night, thinking over and over again, about things that I would like to change, or as everything would be if it were different, there are endless thoughts where I want to pass to the plane of the real, of the tangible, that fantasy that longs for my being.
29214567_10215762580966265_6582763634319949824_o.jpg
I do not wish anyone what is currently lived in my country, they are realities that seem exaggerated, but there is no person with reasonable logic who can say that it is a lie. I will only tell you that I remember a Venezuela where you could play hide and seek without fears, where the only fear was that they would call us to dinner and then our mother would not let us out to continue playing. However, today reality is different, crime in all its expressions is out of control, it is no longer possible to play, the childhood of many children was snatched away by an incapable government and an indifferent society and for many others it is a privilege to be able to have dinner.
I am Venezuelan, I am very proud of it, through my veins runs rebellious and passionate blood, now as an immigrant in strange lands, I want to make it clear that my intentions are to serve and not be served, I want to raise the Venezuelan nationality, I want to demonstrate to the world with facts that we Venezuelans want to help, that we are useful, without any discrimination, that we do not take race, nationality or dogmatism into account, that we are always at the hand of God and humbly asking that he be offered only one worthy opportunity to all those who have migrated from their country with noble values, in search of a better quality of life.
This is for you, 50 POWERS that you should keep in mind in everything you decide to do:
• Fear does not exist elsewhere except in the mind.
• If we are going to lose, let it be the fear of risking another attempt.
• The success of life is not always to win, but to never give up.
• Do not worry, it only falls who is standing. Those who have never fallen, it is because they have probably dragged their whole lives.
• When I lose all my excuses is when I start to find my results.
• Do not tell you that the sky is the limit when there are traces on the Moon.
• The great achievements are not obtained overnight, they are the result of work and dedication.
• The key to move forward despite the difficulties is to have a winning attitude, full of positivism.
• It is not great that never fails but the one that never gives up.
• The only way to achieve the impossible is to believe that it is possible.
• The winners believe in themselves even when nobody else does.
• Anything worth having, deserves to be worked for. Life is not easy, but it is beautiful.
• Think about how far you have come, not about what you have left to walk.
• A journey of ten thousand kilometers begins with a first step.
• I have come here to win. To participate, there are others.
• Whoever stops fighting for his dream abandons part of his future.
• Do not settle for what you are and what you have, set goals and dare to dream, open the doors to success.
• Man never knows what he is capable of until he tries.
• If you are not willing to lose everything, you are not prepared to earn anything.
• If you can imagine, you can get it. Only a decision is needed.
• Only if you dare to have great failures you will end up achieving great successes.
• Where one door closes, another opens.
• To dedicate ourselves constantly to what we are passionate about frequently overcomes talent.
• The difference between being able to achieve a goal and not being able to achieve it is you. It is the passion and commitment that you put to things that really marked the difference between the possible and the impossible.
• The obstacles are only those things that you see when you take your eyes off the goal.
• God created the desert so that man could smile when he saw the palm trees - Paulo Coehlo
• Poor is not the man whose dreams have not been realized, but those who do not dream - Marie Von Ebner Eschenbach
• There is a driving force more powerful than steam, electricity and atomic energy: the will - Albert Einstein
• It's never too late to be the person you could have been - George Eliot
• True heroism consists of persisting more than a moment when everything seems lost - Grenfel
• When a man knows where he is going, the whole world departs to make way for him - Bertrand Russell
• It seems that success is a matter of persevering when others have already given up - William Feather
• The only part where success appears before work is in the dictionary - Vidal Sasoon.
• I honestly believe that it is much better to fail in something you love than to succeed in something you hate - George Burns
• The greatest show in the world is a hard-working man fighting against adversity - Oliver Goldsmith
• We must fight and keep fighting even if defeat is only foreseeable - Mao Zedong
• There is absolutely no other way to succeed in life if it is not for the constant effort - Arnold Schwarzenegger
• Do not let your past, whatever it is, obscure your vision of a bright future - Alex Rovira
• Do not pray for a simple life, pray for the strength to resist a difficult life - Bruce Lee
• There's nothing like a challenge to get the best out of a man - Sean Connery
• Try, try, try and keep trying is the rule you must follow to become an expert in anything - William Clement Stone
• Those who resign are many more than those who fail - Henry Ford
• Luck is what happens when preparation and opportunity meet and merge - Voltaire
• The important thing is to set goals in life and put all your soul in fulfilling them - Amancio Ortega
• You can get anywhere whenever you walk long enough - Lewis Carroll
• Sometimes, when you innovate, you make mistakes. It is better to admit them quickly and keep improving your other innovations - Steve Jobs
• Always follow your passion. Never ask if it is realistic or not - Deepak Chopra
• The main thing is to have the courage to admit our mistakes and the willpower to correct them in the shortest time possible - Stalin
• Discipline is man's best friend, because it leads him to realize the deepest longings of his heart. - Mother Teresa of Calcutta
• If a person knows what he wants in life he meets all the requirements to achieve a dream. - Paulo Coelho
You're not alone, do not give up, be brave, fear not, do not lose heart, look up at the sky and see that greatness, the clouds, the sun, the moon and the stars, never forget that the creator of everything you see and beyond, this with you, the God of power, will guide you, what for us is impossible, God makes it possible, while men prepare for war, with many weapons and armies, we are with the God who grants the victory.
29178637_10215762574286098_4593841056377733120_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64