Vacation - Original short story for contest (150 words or less)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

Vacation

pexels-photo-268917.jpeg

Stand up…

Europe is something that I thought I’d never see.

Clip in…

The peaceful country side, the iconic architecture, and beautiful accents.

Green light…

A wonderful display of fireworks lit up the sky turning the once white clouds into a profusion of orange, yellow, and reds. We feel the breeze as the percussive sounds welcome us. Seventeen in total, we are descending.

It’s not the destination but the journey, someone once told me; and Europe is approaching fast. So many things to do and see but I constantly question, did we plan our trip well enough? I don’t know where my friends are but I arrive.

Stand up...

My feet plant firmly upon foreign soil for the first time.

Clip out…

The country side cloaked in shadows, the buildings are turned to rubble, and a foreign accent harshly greets me.

Red light…

THE END


Hello everyone!

I'm an aspiring writer that has decided to get out there and share my creations. I'd like to hear what you think about my work so that I can improve. What did you like? What didn't you like?

If you review my work then drop a link to one of your writings and I will review and leave a comment.

Let's talk about it :)

@pltorres
© 2017 PEDRO TORRES ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Pictures provided by https://www.pexels.com

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pltorres to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I really liked this flash piece and think you depicted a person's fascination with a new place very well.(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66