You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Apolymask short story.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I am sure that Amanda would be delighted that you are putting your creative energies to good use. Every time I see you mention her name it reminds me of that wonderful poem she wrote and what a wonderful relationship you two shared. And with all the talented artists on Steemit you just never know, there could very well be something that might come out of this interesting story/character :)

Sort:  

That was really nice of you to say. Thanks plush. :) I think you're right. And I appreciate the sentiments. Also.. I think you might be right in regards to what you said at the end as well in regards to something might come out of this character.. I just had a mutual friend of ours message me earlier saying they wanted to create their own short story based off of my character. :) So.. Who knows! Maybe in time, there will be a lot of little things like that with artwork and short stories and comic book stuff or maybe more. :)

That's a cool thought! I never really predicted my Apolymask character would create a tournament like this!! The Apolymask character was more to just speak out and express myself with.. But now.. There's all these different pictures, he's part of a song, someone wants to make a short story.. And.. This is just the start of the IFC.. If all goes well we'll be around for many many years! :D It'll be exciting to see what happens, cheers! And.. Thanks for the friendship and support.

Oh and.. It won't just be my character, but others as well.. Like yours. The plushzilla! :D One of the coolest IFC characters in my opinion.

Well, speaking of comics, I spotted @arseniclullaby's work and asked him to join the IFC and set up shop at the marketplace as well. I am interested in getting him to do some commissions. I love his dark humour and the clever elements in his comics.

Cool! Thanks for helping to get the word out more, I checked out his artwork and it made me laugh a number of times, mostly in dark ways. I'm not a big dark humor type, but I think it has it's place and I'm guilty of laughing at it. He's pretty darn good at it too. I gave him a follow and will try to check out his stuff from time to time when I see it in the future on my feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08