You will not be forgotten!

in #writing5 years ago

You will not be forgotten!



midnight-fantasy-3007763_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

I remember it all, the screams, the pain inflicted.

The awful ending of lives that mattered. I can hear the voices still trying to grab on to the little pieces of hope that they will be heard. I hear them, I hear YOU but I am not able to answer. I remember it all because in a way I was there yet I was not.

I feel the scratching of angry and scared nails against the inside of my skin. It burns just as hot as the fires of Hell. I can feel the emotions of pure sadness like knives twisting in my guts. I know the pain of a broken heart, a ripped out heart, a crushed heart. I feel it all, I feel YOU all.

I want to embrace YOU, comfort you with words that your pain will be gone. Hold you against me and look into your eyes and tell you that everything will be alright! But there is no YOU, there is only ME.

I bare the pain of all the victims fallen at the hands of lost demons as if the pain is my own. I take a life so rotten, so dark and give justice if you may. Perhaps, the fact that I am feeling this all is a reminder for me to never lose my own way. With my powers, I could destroy worlds.

I hear YOU, I feel YOU and I promise YOU that your pain and suffering will never be forgotten.

elegant-1769669_1280.png

Today, I am sharing a part of my other online life! The RP world. This a capture of a char I write, a demon of course! ((Laughs)) But, a different kind. Maybe in the future I will write a but more about my adventures in that world. Anyways, I hope you enjoyed it.

KWcVEiwEzuiFFT1LmJGyPLUGkRxffvyxcU1nfAuf5u4UR8RADAoWh6jwyrLyhttmJ3TjR9KRyFUuQVqnuk.jpg

Sort:  

Poetry about the end of a painful life. Is that life in hell, friend?

we are certainly not all to forget each other very well

good writing, I think this is an inspiration for all of us

good and I agree, we won't forget each other, that's for sure

That's a nice short passage. It reads a lot like poetry. You are a really good writer. You really have a way with words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow really touching. Is it really about a mind passing through pains?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Powerful piece. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97