WHAT'S YOUR WORTH?

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

image
PIXABAY
Worth means having a value, possessing something unique that can be measured in degree/degrees. Worth means something deserving when a person says "10$ for the bag is worth it" such a one means the bag is deserving of a price tag of $10.
It's a popular saying that everyone does have a price but I will say it's better to have a worth than a price. A price means you can be bought at a high amount of money but having a worth means you can't be bought with money but rather people ought to meet up your standards to get you, for you possess a high value and also in everything you do you don't go give out trash but something worthy that possesses a high value.

If you are a seller, marketer, an investor or someone who is business inclined you got to possess a good worth in other to get good partners and customers that will patronize you. I can remember when my Dad was building a house and he patronizes two cement dealers initially but at the end he had to stick with one only, because one of the dealers wasn't always on time with his supplies unlike the other who were punctual and just need few hours to deliver any time a bag of cement was requested by Dad. This is a practical example of worth the former didn't give himself his value of time but the later made his worth to be a good value of time.

I once patronize an artist who is a friend of mine and anytime he makes artwork for me he won't just take his time in doing it because he knows I will still patronize him even after I express my displease about the artwork but it got to a stage I couldn't take it anymore. I realize that I was in a business transaction and my right as a customer is being extorted so I had to start patronizing another artist whose works well much better and who put his efforts in making sure that his artworks come out good and pleasing. My friend didn't make himself so worthy as an artist to me so I had to patronize a stranger who presents himself as a worthy artist because I didn't want my worth as a customer to be nothing/irrelevant.

image
PIXABAY

With these two scenario's I explained above, I hope you have been able to see the benefits of possessing a good worth.
As a business person, you got to have a worth either you are giving services or receiving services
Your worth can be in various forms like •Punctuality
•Producing good quality products
•Offering nice services
•Listening and attending to the needs of a customer
•Rejecting ridiculous conditions giving by a customer/seller.

I will love for us to ask ourselves yourself what's my what? Your answer to this question matters a lot because it will make you know why you are succeeding or lacking behind in a business and what to do to gain an increment. For people to patronize you they ought to see a value in you and for you need as a customer to be met you got to create a standard for whoever you will be patronizing to meet.


I'm @prechyrukky and I say thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93