MY EXPERIENCE SINCE I JOINED STEEMIT AS A COMMUNITY

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,steemians and everyone reading my post. I want to share with you my experiences since I joined this community. I was introduced into Steemit by @kesolink and got my account fully set up by @Bait002 like I said in my introductory post.i dropped my introduce yourself introduce myself post on 1/1/2018 and it was really great,thanks to everyone who up voted me. I got paid on my birthday and I was so happy because steemit made my birthday a blast.
IMG_20180510_170946_012.JPGI dropped some other posts after that but I don't get upvotes.I decided to stop posting stuffs on steemit because then I was actually into steemit because of money so around Febuary 2018 @kesolink organized a seminar which I attended someone spoke with us at the seminar he said we shouldn't think we are into steemit just to get paid he shared his experience with us also and told us to see steemit as a community where we get motivations and also to build our writing skills I was really moved by what he said but I already gave up on steemit and I promised myself that I won't drop any post on steemit anymore. So today 10/05/2018 I tried to introduce someone into the community the person asked me if I'm into steemit also I said yes, but I already gave up on steemit a long time ago I told him my reasons and he said they are not genuine and its not with giving up.I decided to go back to steemit and I'm now ready to be a good steemian. I'm hoping to have a better experience on steemit from today
Thanks for reading

I am @prettygenius
I love steemit
I love every steemian

Sort:  

Welcome back to the steemit community @prettygenius . I'm glad you've realised it is not all about the money. We are all creatives of different sort here. This is the best hub for writers all over the world to meet, bond and interact. As we share what we he to offer to the world with a plus of being able to earn while doing so.

Keep on steemin and stay awesome

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

It's good of you taking a brave step towards continuing Steemit

Joining the platform is great but staying in the platform is gold.
Word of advice:

Come for the money, stay for the friends

Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66