Keep In Touch [Early Morning writings ]

in #writing6 years ago

I'm proud
Of what you've become
And grateful
For all that you've done
You helped me out
When I needed it most
That's why no matter what
We will always be close
Waters started out rough
Who'd ever think they'd be calm
From hate then to love
We were able to bond
And I couldn't be more delighted
To have you in my life
A wrong that's been righted
So many years of wasted time
I wish we had known
What we would turn into
Amazing how we've grown
And all that we've been through
I know you'll be more
Than you've ever thought before
Just walk through every door
That opens for you to enter

I'll still wish you the best
Though I know you'll find success
Because there are qualities you possess
That are different than the rest
You just don't realize it yet
But on your quest
Say you won't forget about me
Or the closeness we share
Because if I'm ever in need
I can't imagine you not being there
And I'd like to know how you're doing
I will always care
Just hearing what you're up to
Every so often is fair
Yes we're connected through family
But that only counts for so much
Don't drift too far away from me
Please promise to keep in touch...

Because I will always miss us
_20180420_081322.JPG
@prettyprisca writes..

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73