One day on december (Short Story) .... about what truly matters in life, by @profesorliterato

in #writing6 years ago

One Day On December
by @profesorliterato

One december morning, to be exact, on the 25th, he found under the christmas tree, one pair of beautiful shoes. He was absolutely happy and immediately he tried them on. They were exactly his size.

Next day, he went out on the Street showing off hsi shoes. He incorporated them to all his material belongings. He was absolutely happy as much as he was when he used to go shopping to all those big stores to buy needed articles and also those not needed.

people-852428_1280.jpg

Summer came and with this, lots and lots of rain. Suddenly a hurricane appeared in the distance and then, another came together with a complete disaster. He lost his house, his furniture, his clothes and his car. All he had left where his christmas shoes who were not beautiful anymore.

He ended up in big depression and crying at all times. His life became a misery and he walked with no direction at all over the town. He cursed life, God, hell and all the prophets altogether.

Crossing a lonely Street he ran into a man sitting on a rock.

  • What are you doing here? He asked.

  • I am watching the countryside. How about yourself?

  • What a stupid question. Don´t you see how I´m dressed and my dirty shoes? Haven´t you been through the hurricane? How about my life? I lost everything I had. How I am going to survive?

  • Don´t you dare complain. Look, he raised the lower part of his pants.
    In astonishment, he saw that the man had no feet.

  • I steeped on a granade during the war. – Said the handicapped men –

  • And how do you survive?

  • I sell newspapers on the corners.

  • Are you happy without feet?

  • Of course I am. I am positive person, I still have my mind and my heart, and my faith in God. So, do not complain about life. I do not have any feet and you do have a pair.

The hurricane was gone and he went back to work harder tan ever. When he walks by the feetless man, he feels ashamed of himself. Whenever he has a problem, he faces it with serenity and faith, and remembers the man without feet.

poor-1775239_1280.jpg

I hope that you have found this story interesting, it is all about what truly matters in life and how can we enjoy life through circumstances, with all my love and respect.

Thanks for reading..

@profesorliterato

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66