What is that in the basement? | Short horror story

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemian fellas. In this time I bring you a little horror story to keep you entertained for a few minutes. I hope you like it, I'll wait for your comments

cityline.gif

Every night, I hear many tireless noises coming from the basement of our house. I had always been curious to know what it was, but mommy never let me get close. They seemed to be the shrieks of a small puppy, a peculiar sound. Every time I passed by the door that goes to the basement, I heard those moans, and I just wanted to find out if that dog needed help.

I always wanted to have a pet. Could it be that mommy finally bought me what I most wanted? Is that why she never lets me go near the basement? Will she keep my puppy until she finally wants to give it to me? I could not wait, I really wanted to play with him, since I have not had many friends. A pet would be great to keep me company.

One day, I waited for my mother to fall asleep, and I slipped out of my room to the floor below. I tried to go downstairs carefully so as not to make any noise and not wake my mom, and I succeeded in that I went to the other side of the kitchen, to the door that led to the far side of my house, and I decided to open the door. It was very dark, I could not see much, but I could hear those screams, they came a few meters ahead! so I tiptoed down the noisy and screeching steps, and I could make out something.

At that moment, the basement door flew open, giving me a big scare. It was my mom, and she took my arm, pulling me out and shouting at me, she looked very upset. Mum had never shouted at me, she took me out of the place and I started crying, I cried a lot. After a while, Mom gave me a delicious ice cream, and that made me stop crying, it's the best ice cream I've eaten in years! I said ''thank you mom'' and I went to my room. I did not bother to question her, or ask her why that child in the basement had neither hands nor feet.

linsang.gif

This has been my story for today. I hope you have been intrigued and entertained by reading it. Greetings to all my fellows, @mosqueteros, thanks for the support, and greetings to those people who read my stories. Thanks for the support you give me. See you in the next post :)

Cartel upvote.gifCartel comment.gif

Banner para post 2.png

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

That is a pretty good story. I blog about horror in case you want to follow me. https://steemit.com/@janenightshade -- I'm resteeming this :)

Oh, nice to hear. I'll check your blog, pal :)

Congratulations! You received a 100% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on Kryptonia.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: Kryptonia Account
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Psicoparedes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62