Worry

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

My father recently had a mild heart attack in his sleep. He woke up and didn't feel anything weird. He has been to hundreds of doctors and hundreds of hospitals since. There doesn't seem to be a solution, except for maintaining healthy habits.

This worry of your parents is not something I've ever dealt with; I'm lucky that way. My mom and dad are quite independent and take care of themselves well. I've moved back from the States because the distance had started affecting my mom's anxiety severely but knowing that my dad's side of the family have all died from heart attacks, the thought of losing either of my parents is terrifying.

This worry for my parents' health is eating me up from the inside. I'm trying my best to validate my worries and calm the anxiety down, because this is a part of my life. I hope I find an outlet for this but it's something I was going to have to deal with eventually.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope your parent's health increase. And needlework is one thing that may help you with dealing with these kind of problems - all kinds of hobby that keep you occupied. Or perhaps looking for recipes that are both healthy and delicious for your father to eat ;)

Thank you! I actually did start cooking healthier for my dad. Hope it works out for the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66