Dusk in the afternoon

in #writing6 years ago

image

Dusk in the afternoon. The light reflects the shadows on which I am waiting.
I'm waiting for you ..

Dusk and afternoon still look the same the first time you and I meet. When you sit next to me among the people who are waiting for the sunset. You're waiting. So am I. You're confused about what to do with your solitude. Until finally, you invite me to meet.

Anton, I called you. You told me about yourself. You tell me about the boredom that stalks. About the saturation and the subject of rotating activity there that's it.
As usual also in the passage of time towards this twilight, you and I wait each other.

Over time, we often spend the afternoon on the lease of losari, telling about the problematic of the people, to the nihilistic.

Do you know?
I still remember our old story. When you say your heart to me, in the same place you hold my hand while saying, "I love you."

I said, "I love you too."

That's it. Feels fast for me to taste. Your love is coming too fast from what I've been thinking. Until, your presence is like a sun that gives warmth when the rain brings cold and rainbow that describes beauty when the rain has vanished from view.

One thing that makes me feel helpless is your attention. I still remember when you called me that morning. You say, "Do not forget to have breakfast."

I always replied, "You too, honey."

You always know, how to make simple moments special. Through trivialities, you make me feel helpless, just like a piece of glorious ice.

On our anniversary, I've been waiting for you. You tell me you will give me something. I've been guessing in my mind. Ask about what you want to give me. I can not wait. But you never came to see me.

The afternoon sky began to flicker. As if to throw up seawater, or river, or lake, I do not know. Around five o'clock you never arrived. In fact, you promise to meet me at four. No wonder my heart is always shaking. Somehow I do not know. Maybe, because I'm looking forward to your surprise. Or, there are other intimations that infiltrate.

Kring. Kring. Kring. My phone is on. There's your name on the screen. Without thinking, I lifted, "Hello, honey. Where are you going? "

"Sorry, this is his boyfriend Anton?" The voice replied. Strange I guess. His voice is not like your voice. His tone is also like anxious and confused people.

"Yes. I'm sorry, who's with this? "

"Nugie," he replied, as I had expected; it's not your voice. "Kak, this is an emergency. It's very emergency. "

The answer on the phone instantly made my heart pound. My thoughts are going nowhere. Many questions that stop at the head. I'm not going to sink in the cloudy mind, the voice replied.

Sort:  

The picture is so pretty.

Posting yang begitu indah

Congratulations @putrisalju! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73