You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Exquisite Corpse: Get Off My Farm, Punk!” - Chapter 3 (... the genre Shakespeare refused to write.)

in #writing6 years ago

@mariannewest,

Marianne, I think, perhaps, there's been a bit of misunderstanding. Marg and I are VERY GOOD friends. Indeed, I am her poetry mentor. We frequently communicate by email, including earlier today. There's a half-dozen private jokes reflected in our various comments and replies. There is NOTHING malicious going on. Marg and I are very close ... you're only seeing 1% of our communiques and therefore missing the context. I commented upon her entry in your contest as well. Did you read it? Surely you can see the humor in my reply above. It even ends in a smiley face.

Respecting my comments to your other contest participant ... did you go back and read my reply to his comment? I was not jumping down anyone's throat. Indeed, I prefaced my original commentary by saying that I thought his freewrites were very well done. He and I are both ex-military and the "politicization of the troops" is an issue about which many soldiers feel quite strongly. Obviously, I am one. Following our exchange, he has since followed me and I have followed him.

I understand your concern but I think the wires have gotten crossed.

Quill

Sort:  

I am glad that everyone is on a friendly basis - and I think I should have added a smiley face. I was concerned because it was the first time superdavey participated in a freewrite and I wanted it to be a positive experience for him. I know that you are passionate about this subject - it comes through very clearly.
Just wanted to make sure you knew that he was trying to fit the prompts in somehow. Glad you are following each other now.

For the record it wasn't @mariannewest's post. It was a free write by vet @superdavey. From my perspective, a damn fine write.

All good :) And I agree - it was a great freewrite - I was impressed.

Hugs to you!!

@mariannewest & @girlbeforemirror,

Marianne ... Marg made me do it!

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86