Sort:  

Hi @raj808, thanks for stopping by. Anhelo, Ode to Color is one that came from the heart. I have to say, your writing on Steemit sort of gave me permission to follow that creative urge. You set an example for all of us that there is a place for creative writing on the platform. Also, you were one of the early, encouraging voices on the platform for me. I remember each of those voices, and remain grateful.

Hi agmoore. Thanks for those kind words.

Also, you were one of the early, encouraging voices on the platform for me. I remember each of those voices, and remain grateful.

I am happy to have been one of those people. You may not know this, but I feel exactly the same about yourself and a few other high level writers on steemit who still comment on my posts. The encouragement factor can't be underestimated. Things are super quiet on here for creative writing at the moment. Mainly because a high percentage of the quality fiction/poetry writers have gone. This is a direct result of confidence in the platform and earning potential. But I think they're looking too short term with steemit. Anyway, I miss the comments more than anything, now that @isleofwrite has gone so quiet. I used to get people from there commenting on my posts with interesting 'technique' oriented commentary. Also, I think the writers block is quiet as well but I know less about them as one of there more arrogant admins kicked me out last year. Anyway, your insightful comments, especially on my fiction, encourage me to continue.

You set an example for all of us that there is a place for creative writing on the platform.

With steemfest in a few days, I'm going to explore my writcoin idea and see if it's viable to build a community/SMT to bridge the gap between blockchain and publishing which would bring a flood of creative writing to steemit. Fingers crossed.

P.s I need to mention @f3nix in this comment too as someone, like yourself, who's comments have literally made the difference at times between me staying or leaving steemit. Plus the 'finish the story' comp kick-started my fiction writing, & comments from many people in that community kept that momentum going. I'm putting my regular entry in on Monday :)

Looking forward to reading that piece tomorrow.
I agree, @f3nix has created a rare environment here. I come back when I don't really get the "beginning" of a story, out of loyalty. The community is a crucible for writers and would-be writers. No way to lose--everybody wins by just being part of the exercise.
Thanks for finding my comments valuable--sometimes I miss your posts on Steemit. (Life is distracting) But when I catch them, I'm always rewarded.

Have fun at Steemfest. You can't know how happy I am that you are going. Happy for you, happy for the creative writing community on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92