Master Classes on writing using Bitcoin

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

In a previous blog I mention starting the Master Classes. Those and a cup of coffee is all I have bought so far using BTC.

The writing classes are great, after cranking up a few different teachers I feel like a kid in the candy store. The most classes I've watched so far are by Malcolm Gladwell teaching writing; these classes are as fun as the books I have read by him.

In case you don't know who he is, he writes for the New Yorker and is a best selling author. The guy is amazing. I have much to learn.

One of the things Gladwell suggests is going to the library which is something I do a few times a week anyway. Research is best done there among other tips he says you can do in there.

Why am I taking classes?
Because being in Steemit makes you raise the mark due to the many talented people in here.

The resources available for learning online are mind boggling, including Steemit.


vhdrjdgtr9.jpg
Image from unsplash by Galle Marcel

Thanks for reading.
@rebeccabe
comments, upvotes,and resteems are appreciated

This post was created in #esteem thanks @good-karma


kufridmf9m.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  
I think that learning never stops and that we should take every opportunity to learn more. Good luck with your class.

Thank you for commenting. I am glad I am able to learn and have a place like steemit to communicate with others like you @angelicagalvez

Yes same here. Im quite inspired seeing this. I might really take masters in the near future @rebeccabe

I LOVE these Master Classes. I've taken the screenwriting series taught by Aaron Sorkin and it helped a LOT.

@ericvancewalton I can take any class I want. I paid 180 dollars for unlimited for one year, instead of 80 dollars for one class. I am studying everything... I have to pace though lol

Good for you! That's the best way to go. Have fun, it's addictive!

I never thought of learning as addictive, but you are right the hormone serotonin is released when we learn something.

So inspiring. Sounds like you're having a lot of fun!

Yes, it is amazing to have access to teachers.

That you enjoy your classes, studying is always good!
Regards!

Yes, I really do enjoy learning to write better.

You have to learn something every day to keep your mind growing. The day you stop learning is the day you die, perhaps figuratively or literally. If you don't learn, your mind stagnates and your life along with it.

That sounds so terminal. I think the day I die I will learn how to die. So that will also be learning.
You are great at comments, you always get me thinking deeper. :)

Not too deep I hope!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Disfruta tus clases. Eso es muy bueno. Exitos.-

muey bien. sorry all I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93