The folk, The tale

in #writing6 years ago

Oh my readers, listen
Listen to the tale of the old one
Listen to my folk, to my tale

The child that doesn't look like the sokoto
Surely must take after her kijipa

image

The cotton their mother weaved
The daughter was caught spindling the thread
Father called her a bastard

Oh readers, listen to the tongue of my mother
I will retell it to you in gessi

When the flame goes down, it covers up with ashes
And when the ashes cools down, it provides room for hen to swim

But I tell you,
The ashes the hen swims in today
Tomorrow would fry its spiral head

Be careful of your past
Trend your today carefully
Pray for the future with care

I must leave now my dear readers
My eko agidi is here...

Be you!

Sort:  

Deep with meaning. We really need to be care in life. He that licks honey on a knife should be care of the sharp edge. Hahaha. Thanks so much for everything @rebeccafl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94