Random Word Exercise : Fish + (Log#20)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Here's a new exercise & the words I've gotta use today!:

Fish, humiliate, gaudy, ghost, catch, fluttering, hole, distress

Here goes!


Once upon a time, there was a wee little sweet small and odd fish. "Odd," how? He didn't know. All he knew was that the other schools (of fish) would humiliate him for no apparent reason. He would find that his school-mates had a really rather... gaudy taste in fashion and everything in life. He wouldn't really understand why they had such a taste, but it perhaps their difference in taste was one reason they treat him badly.


He one day woke up at night. Once again from a sleepwalk he had. Another of his nightmares from bullying. He was outside of his house. "Just another day", he thought.

Just as he was gonna go back into his house, he saw something move in the corner of his eye. He turned around and saw what seemed to be a ghost. Chills ran down his spine. He swiveled around back toward the house, and ran quickly, in fear that it would catch up to him!

What if this ghost was haunting me, the reason that my friends do not like me? He reached the doorknob to his house, but he was caught. He held on for dear life, as the ghost lifted him and he hung in midair. He fluttered as he mustered all his strength to hold on to what he could of the door.


"Please be my friend!" a voice shouted out.

What??? The fish turned his head in surprise to the ghost.

"There is a gaping whole in my heart, and it is causing me distress," it continued.

The fish looked at the ghost, with sweats of disbelief running down his head. In the chest of the ghost, there was a whole in the shape of a heart. Although... Hmm, a ghost friend...? Might be useful to have against bullies. "Sure, why not."



Today's a little new experiment for me! I searched a website for word prompt generation, and I found this! (Link here). They have an interesting rule to using their word prompt/whatnot, so here I am, making my post like this today! :D

Photo Source

Discord Groups I've Joined!:


MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

steemit-webcomics discord channel




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/07/04/random-word-exercise-fish-log20/

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99