Random Word Exercise — Nuts+ (Log#23)

in #writing6 years ago

Another day of my Random Word Exercise, where I need to use the following words!: nuts, delight, quirky, strawberry, cheer, mad, summer, ridicule

Here goes!


The Exercise



"You... must... be ... "

"NUTS!" It's been a while since I met her, and was delighted to hear her voice. But hearing the last word that left her mouth... . What has happened?

"What do you think you are doing!?"

Has she lost it?

"You think you are so cute??"

I stand there uncomfortably before the audience: the 20 so people sitting at the restaurant.

You think your quirky -- the things you do are funny??


I had a strawberry carved in her likeness. About to drop it into her hand. I thought today would be a day of joy and cheer. A day where I would finally pass to her in this strawberry the little gift that would change our lives! Inside this strawberry would be a ring with an expensive diamond on it. Know where I'm going?

Instead, I see before me a furious rage of a human being. What had made her mad? I do not know.


She begins to exhale another breath of insult as I begin to turn toward the street, a street dancing with the summer-lit dust floating in the air. Whatever could I have done for her to want to ridicule me this much?

She her face. I look at it. Only rage.

And all I can feel within me. Like a diary of my life: an empty page.



Post Script


Those of you curious how I do this. Uhm, well, I think much better when I don't have too much time to think and when I have enough words to prompt me forward! So the combination of the freewrite and random word exercises ... was oddly perfect! :O

I never knew this before I tried it! x"D

I used this website (Link here) for the words and the rules :)

I don't follow the rules strictly. I just wanna write a post! :P

Discord Groups I've Joined!:

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg
steemit-webcomics discord channel



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/07/07/random-word-exercise-nuts-log23/
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97