Dream - coincidence or not?

in #writing6 years ago

a.jpg
Photo Source:

3 years ago, I had this weird dream:

I was walking search for my house but there are two ways:

  • The first way >> The house is in the city. I saw my house there. It was a 3-storey house.
  • The second way >> This is a mansion house. Before reaching the house, I'll be passing through a dark road.

So, I decided to go to the house in the city. But a lot of struggles that I have encountered. I have a friend (she is a real state agent), she has a 3-storey house. But when I see her, she is very weak. In my dream, she was around age 40's but she is having a hard time walking because her back is hunched and she keeps on coughing. I said "Hi" but she keeps on signalling her as a "No". I walk towards the house but I am becoming tired the house is becoming far from my distance. And when I am almost near my house, I got a little scared because there were burglars that are sneaking in. I stopped for a moment near a mall acroos the street. I talked to one of the managers of the mall, he said that his wife and his family left him because he has no time for them. He was too busy chasing his career. As I heard the story, I was losing hope to reach the house in the city.

What I did was, I walk back from where I start. I looked at the second way. And I said to myself, I'll be going there even if it is too dark. I walked along the road with no lights, but unlike with the road to the city, I didn't get tired. At the end of the road, there is a tunnel that I needed to reach in order for me to go home. I looked at my watch and said to myself "Wow, that was fast. It took me only 15 minutes". I passed on the tunnel and saw a bright light, the sky was so peaceful and the sun is out. At the corner, there is my house - a mansion. Where in I call it my own.

And finally, I entered my house and I already woke up in reality.

I said to myself that that was a weird dream. I keep on asking what was that all about or what was the meaning.

Today, I come to realize what it means. In life, there would be 2 ways. The short version and the long version.

The short version, I can compare it to the first road that was in my dream. If you take a shortcut in life, there would be struggles, there would be consequences. You'll have to decide which one you would want to give up. For example, my friend in my dream, she was in a real state (high-commision based income), she'll have a high salary but at the end of the day, she didn't think of her health. And as for the manager, as he keeps on chasing his dreams, she forgot to have time to his family. And the burglars, when you reach the top of your goals, there would always be people that would bring you down (in any way they could).

The long version is the second road in my dream. If you take on the scary road, no matter how scared you are or no matter how dark would the results be, as long as you believe in yourself and you have faith that there would always be light, you will succeed. Even if it takes longer you'll just have to have faith, have the courage and be patient.

3 years ago, I was asking God when will he give me a house or when will be the day that I will have a better life. I think He gave me that dream for me to understand the principles that I have realized now. In life, there would be no shortcuts, no easy way to achieve your goals.

Early this year, my soon-to-be husband and I bought a house wherein we can call our own home. The following week, we were hired by a financial company that values their employees.

For me, God wanted me to know that I just needed to believe in him, be patient and work hard to achieve my dreams but never forget the people around me that help me succeed and became my inspiration. And that decisions will be one step at a time. Even if I do not have a luxury in life, at least I am spending time with my family and I & my partner can finance our needs.

I thank God for this. For blessing me and my family as always.

Sort:  

That's a great story... thanks for sharing...

Thank you for reading and appreciating it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01