You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How about unflagging my posts?

in #writing7 years ago

@michelle, I don't comment too often because most of my work creative work for steemit takes isolation. I don't need all those voices getting in the way of my focus. To paint I need to be centered and quiet, no distraction.

But when I take my breaks through the day I read interesting post and your posts have been some of the best original content around Steemit and also around the big worldwide net. I loved your editing series! For me I suck at writing and you set an excellent example on how to write a good story.

Steemit would be the big loser if you left. We already lost so many good creators, like one of my favorites @chessmonster. He quietly left and didn't tell anyone. I noticed his posts weren't showing up in my feed.

Please keep writing your stories!

Much love Lisa

Sort:  

FYI re chessmonster: we exchanged a few emails and he is doing fine ("never better", he said, IIRC.). A pity he's left Steemit, I liked his work.

I miss him I feel bad for neglecting his bog, I learned a lesson. Pay more attention through comments when voting for my favorites. I am also voting more too. I am glad he is doing well. I figure he didn't depend on steemit for his painting sales ;-)

Thank you!

That is worth more than money - the fact that someone finds and even makes time to read my work is invaluable.

We've been through flag wars before, we can make it through this one too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78