You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZEROING OUT IN THE INFORMATION WAR.

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

Project Stargate, (in the paragraph just under that lovely pic of Zbiggy you said "Startgate", but I assume that's just a typo), are nothing but scams to siphon money out of the budget; they are the most sophisticated and profitable incarnation of the Long Con.

In short, I don't believe any of this "Men Who Stare At Goats" nonsense is real until I see it, just like I don't believe aliens are real until I see them.

There is still the question of what the WW2 "Foo Fighters" were. They were definitely real, there were hundreds of eye witnesses on multiple occasions, but WTF were they?

Sort:  

lol. Yeah I did. I tend to edit very little as I go and just kind of fling it out there. Thank you for reading by the way. In regards to Star Gate... I'm not so sure. The men who stare at goats thing almost had the feel that it was deliberately there to take the seriousness off of the issue. My own stance is obviously anecdotal here, but I have seen CRV protocol used in professional roles and it be effective. There were reports by outlets like the Washington Post which and other establishment mouth pieces in regards to budget issues, but this was only in the last three years of the program. The WAPO and other outlets today are hardly credible and definitely partisan and in the hands of special interest today no different than yesterday so the question is are they credible. I wouldn't necessarily call it a long con, but foul play was said to be underway towards the end. However, if you read through the entirety of the declassified CIA documents on the program (a long and boring effort but worth it if you are actually inquiring) it becomes apparent that there was something to it. Again, I try not to work strictly off of empiricism as over the centuries it proves to be a bad model and rather naive in hind sight. It works for it's age, but much later down a line is proven to be ineffective. I do try to keep an open mind though which does mean work and lots of it. Mainly in keeping it open. lol

In regards to the foo fighters... I love the fact that the pentagon recently admitted to studying "Arial threats and phenomenon". The footage of the two F18's pursuing an object off of the coast of California was definitely interesting. If it interest you you may want to take a look at the work of Dr. Jacques Vallée. His work with both prestigious American universities as well as government funded aerospace industries and private sector work for the CIA as well as the private military sector around the UFO topic is fascinating.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give everything a read and to comment. Best of luck with your post and will pop over to your blog in a bit to check out your work and share in the support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60