You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I didn't see the 'Good Time' of steem!!

in #writing5 years ago

Yep. I started in November of 2018 as well, and things seem to be "business as usual," in my opinion. The differences between now and when I started are that I have way more resource credits, so I can do more; my vote is worth a significantly larger amount now (about .007 or .008 cents, instead of almost-zero zero zero); I use Partiko for a lot of my Steeming now (since it lets me read and post from my phone, wherever I am); and when I look at my feed I find a lot more interesting stuff to read (because I follow a lot more people now than I did six months ago.)

Steemit is way more fun NOW (for me) than it was back when the price was much higher. To me, THESE ARE THE GOOD TIMES. Sure, I still have posts from time to time that fall flat and don't get many upvotes, but that's okay. At the very least, I have a platform that I enjoy visiting and posting to, and every once in a while I write or draw something that clicks with the crowd---and I get the excitement of seeing the upvotes roll in.

Yep. These are definitely good times, regardless of what the "market" says the value of the token is...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great to hear that you are enjoying your journey. Be positive as always. Good time will come soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61