Things that put me of posting on Steem

in #writing7 years ago

Grammer, Punctuation, spelling. Three things I've never been any good at. Thank God for spell checker and autocorrect, but I always find grammar checkers and punctuation tools seem to let things slip.

I'm always nervous when putting up a post or I'm sitting on a post waiting for a friend to proofread for error. I'm probably being silly, maybe it's not as bad as I think. I know the community here are friendly, and I haven't seen anyone being mocked for poor spelling or poor grammar in that case YET !!! What do you guys think is there anything that puts you of posting your content?

Sort:  

A good desire is to strive for excellence! But do not be so strict with yourself. Each of us makes mistakes ))

This is why some autocorrect plugins for firefox/chrome were made :) Feel free to use them ;)

I have the same problem, even on my native language. What are you losing?

Pfft! I did a whole post on my hatred for apostrophes! We don't need no stinking grammar! Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55