Do you have an example of, or are you part of, a lifestyle community?

in #writing6 years ago

Hey Steemians! I'm working on a book idea about what I'm currently calling 'lifestyle communities': groups of people that live and work together. For example, someone I met is a member of an online education group, and as he travels around with his family in an RV, the family stops in cities to meet with other members to learn and spend time together. Another example would be a fairly independent community farm, where people live and work on the farm. The 'Crypto Castle' in San Francisco is another example.
I'm really looking at how groups are choosing to live and work together beyond the typical 9-5, go to school, buy a house, have kids lifestyle. Extra plus if the community is energy and economically-independent or has their own education or mentoring system set up.
Please share links or feel free to contact me here or DM me on Twitter @beradmedia.
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73