18 Goals for 2018!

in #writing6 years ago
Walking towards 2018 be like ⤴


To formally start my year, I would like to set 18 goals for 2018!!! These are things that I wanna do in my life and I want to see how things will go. Right now, I want to do so many things and I need to narrow it down to make sure that I can at least achieve some of them. Hopefully, I can achieve my 18 goals for this year!

1. Gain more confidence. This is really an issue for me. I feel like if I'm more confident with myself, with my skin, with who I am, all good things will follow. Its the start for a change in my life. I read somewhere that the key to being confident is to pretend first, then you'll realize one day you're not pretending anymore.

2. Try to open up about things that matter. I really havent identified what I meant by things that matter. Maybe about life, dreams, troubles. Stuff like that.

3. Be nice or rude depending on the situation. Supposedly, number 3 is only be nicer. But something happened, where I was being nice but he interpreted it another way and something bad happened. I don't wanna go into details but, in that situation I need to be rude to prevent it from happening. Sometimes I need to be rude to protect myself from any harm.

4. Travel! I want to travel with friends and with my family either abroad or locally. I want to go to Japan and Korea. I want to be spontaneous! I want to explore the world.

5. Do things that I can do now. I have this habit where I take down notes about things I wanna do tomorrow without even considering if I can do it now. In short, stop mañana habit.

6. Drink more water and exercise regularly This is just to keep myself fit and healthy. I want to live a healthy life!

7. Self love and self care. I guess there's no need to explain this one.

8. Have daily habits. I want to have daily habits such as doing yoga in the morning, meditate, stuff like that. Having daily habits can help me maintain balance in my life.

9. Socialize more. I am a very shy person and very reserve to new people but I want to socialize more to widen my circle. Socializing is hard for me even with my coworkers so I want to change that.

10. Spend more time with the fam. Recently, we lost someone and it made me realize how short life really is and I should spend it with my family and everyone that I love. I just dont want any regrets.

11. Clean my room and apartment at least once a week. Just to keep things in order. It can get messy and chaotic after a week!

12. Stop self harm and self criticism. Stop self harm of any form.

13. Regain faith. I lost faith when I started college. But I want to believe in something and this year I want to try... I just dont know how.

14. Build a cat condo or cat scratching post for Loki. I just want to know if building it is better than buying and if it's cheaper.

15. Learn Japanese and Korean. I just want to watch anime and korean dramas without subtitles haha

16. Read more books. I used to read a lot. Lost in the world of fiction. But I got busy during college and now, I have free time so I can start reading books.

17. Level up in muay thai! I want to assess my progress and one way to determine it is through leveling.

18. Buy PS4. I love gaming and it's my dream to own a play station since I was a child. This year, I might be able to buy one!

That's it for my 18 goals! Wish me luck 😊

Sort:  

I think PS4 will disrupt all other goals, hehe. Better put it least priority. Thats a lot of goals Rigi (^-^) that's good! "Shoot for the moon, so even if you miss, you'll land among the stars!"

Yeah, buying PS4 is the least priority. 😆 I believe I can achieve most of them! I will try so hard to bring out a better me this year. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55