Fear for change: A way to stay alert

in #writing5 years ago



Fear for change: A way to stay alert




I've decided to go my own way,
there's no need to point the finger at the culprit,
there is no such person or excuse in my decision
I knew freedom and I don't want to let it go.



Many moments I will leave behind,
joys and sorrows along the way,
Acknowledgements and life expectancies
but I have to go ahead and find myself.



If you extend your grateful hand to me I will be,
If you turn your back on me, I'll touch your shoulder,
I'll wait for you to turn around,
to hug you and support you as I wanted from you.



Many of those opportunities will not come back,
unique moments lost between time,
there's still a lot of memories to trace,
I haven't lost everything and now I want to hold it tight.



I can't stay tied to you without me being able to live,
I'm not turning my back on you,
I want you to support me now,
everything good in me also falls on you.



Don't be sad, I want to see you smile,
don't curse the wind with a betrayal that doesn't exist,
it's just a manipulation of your thoughts,
calm them down with our good memories.



You tremble in fear of change I know,
you just have to trust yourself a lot more,
remember that fear and nerves,
are good reasons to be alert.



You must tie your dreams to your heart,
your possibilities to your effort,
the fortitude will be reborn in you
and soon you'll be happy again.

1.PNG




one.PNG

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93