⚠️ Attention Minnows! > How to > Markdown Code Cheat Sheet - and so much more! ⚠️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Want to format your post beautifully?

Want to have a cool looking blog template??

What to know almost everything I do about Steemit???

Cover_Jyler.jpg

Tips from the @robyneggs basket...

Here is a list of must-knows, compiled from my bookmarks, which I have been fostering since I joined in September 2016. The information here has been gathered on my journey from minnow (25) to dolphin (3.2mv). See screenshot (below) for stats on my account. What are Steem Dollars?

When I began, I was lucky enough to receive some attention from a whale - @thecyptofiend. What are Steem Whales? He has been monumental in my development as a Steemian, as well as countless others. He continues to do good for those minnows who ask, so don't be afraid to consider him your first resource for help on Steemit.

My Stats:

Screen Shot 2017-08-02 at 2.00.07 PM.png

3 Best Tools 4 Beginners

First things first - you gotta look good

And to do that you need to be consistent. You want that nice, slim "about me" bar at the bottom of every post. Here is how you get it: Markdown Code Cheat Sheet - for when you can't use the editor bar in the "submit a story" section. See also Mastering Markdown and The Ultimate Markdown Guide. I haven't even had time to read all the way through everything...

What is not on the cheat sheet, that I learned from a fellow steemain way back, is that you can create a sliding bar text format by indenting each line 4 spaces. For example:

If I wanted to put a whole logo into this format it can provide a sleek, controllable look of conformity that allows you to put in
whatever you want to say however you want to say it. You cannot use other code within this box like *italics* or **bold**, 
nor can you upload pictures in here, but...you can always put the photo below or above.

You might be able to get a picture in there,

but I am not sure how to do it myself. I also believe you can wrap text left or right, but I am not sure how to do that either. For my bottom header, I center everything and use a variety of header sizes. The ideal size of the author pic can be between 150px and 350px.

For Example:



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg



Spice up that post with some mixed media

Pictures, Video and GIFs make for a more pleasant reader experience.
Fin and make your own GIFs here: https://giphy.com/

OTHER STUFFS 2 KNOW -

Check up on those Witnesses.....https://steemd.com/witnesses

Emojis 😆 😅

If you are emotionally depraved, like me, you can find emjois that work on the Steemit platform here, at: http://getemoji.com/

Using Memory Effectively

A study guide and strategy

Sell your pictures for bitcoin: https://bittit.info/

Simple bitcoin converter: http://preev.com/

Track Whales HERE

Join Discord Chat: https://discordapp.com/channels/@robyneggs

Where can I post my links to get more Views & Likes?

Check out this post by @sparkeddev


Lastly, the fantasy land is real...

...And you can escape there!!!

Check out this post about a real place: Liberland - Bitcoin accepted here


Never give up hope, Steemians...never surrender!

These brave words were brought to you today by @robyneggs, a loyal Steemian, Artist & Curator. P.S. I have been vacillating between powering up and down, left and right, and 50%/50% and 100%.



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage

Sort:  

Good post thank you for sharing @robyneggs 😊 just give you up vote

Thanks for the upvpte and resteem @sakhone! :-)

Great post! Thanks! How does everyone make the gif of follow me?

Well, if you write:
"Follow @soandso" then people can just click your @name and it will take them directly to your profile. Try it now. :-) Otherwise you might be able to find one. You would have to create a series of different pictures of the text "Follow Me" so that together they made a video clip :-) XO

tips and tricks I love it true steem power is in knowledge sister! keep steeming! #upvoted

thanks for the #support @rest100!

Thanks for taking the time to compile, save, and share this information. Every little bit helps in the quest for whaledom!!!

YES!!!

XO Thanks for noticing @cognoscere! :-) Cheers! I do what I can! :-)

Thank you for this wonderful post filled with tips, tricks and links. Very useful.
Followed.

Following back. I like your profile 'B'....cute idea!!! Cheers!

Exactly the information I was searching for. Thank you. Upvoted and resteemed. Your suggestions will make my posts great, if you follow me.

nd if I don;t :-O?

Yes thanks for posting this. I learnt a lot too. Off to design my bottom header. :)

<3 So gald you benefited from my info post @hophuggs! :-)

Thank you for sharing @robyneggs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64