You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shut Down

in #writing6 years ago

yes it's tough shutting yourself from steemit. especially when it rewards people with crypto.
but sometimes we need to power off. spend time with family. get a chance to relax and refresh yourself. it's raining in seoul but i hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Sort:  

Thanks @roundbeargames. I could only make it 5 hours. This is a terrible Steemit addiction. I'm a hypocrite that can't even follow my own direction. Mission impossible.

it's not an addiction when steem rewards are involved. i dunno if facebook or dan is gonna crush steemit in the future. but if steemit does go mainstream our sp is going to be worth a lot more. that i don't call an addiction 😃

Thanks. I noticed some changes like developers and ICOs on the trending page. Who is Dan? Is that the Steemit Dan and his EOS project? I don't understand what he is doing. Anyway... it is what we make it.

dan larimer. he's the guy who created steem, steemit. the geek behind all this.
unfortunately he left the team because he didn't see steemit decentralized enough.
he set out to create eos.

eos will be sort of like an os where anybody can build decentralized apps.
dan said he'll be making his own social media on top of eos.
with all the attention he's getting lately, i'm guessing if eos goes well with its voting, dan's gonna make one hell of an entrance to social media with his next projects.

but building a platform and getting users is never easy. steemit already has close to a million users so i think it's a good headstart. i have no idea who's gonna win. steemit also has smts coming up so i dunno what's gonna happen with that.

Wow. I have seen the posts about this but now I'm beginning to understand. Thank you.

yes it's a fight to watch. facebook is also entering the crypto space real soon. it's like royal rumble!

Wow... A threesome. I get it. Churning in my stomach. I would rather Steemit than fb. But not sure about Dan... I will look that up. A lot of people are following that EOS.

yea i like steemit too. if there's a new platform that rewards content creation i'll start posting there too.
but steemit will always be in my heart because it's the one that really made me wanna share things with strangers.
nobody can see what's gonna happen. but by next year i think the landscape will change dramatically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81