How do you get smarter and gain more knowledge?

in #writing6 years ago

is (1).jpg
Most people with high intelligence waste to much time thinking of questions instead of looking for answers. They worry more about spelling and dotting their I`s so they look smart to other smart people. In my life there is no time for that. My time is spent in a simple way, so when there is a problem answers are my driving force. The question of why is seldom the reason information is used. As I searched for answers on disease the thing that most stood out is somehow scholars know less now, than was known 60 years ago. See I searched for a cure , and by using my life experience I noticed simple things scholars missed. So simple it was hard to understand, hard to believe. How do you find an answer to anything you want to know by reading not using some factual knowledge that pertains to your own life. It is impossible, that is what the dumb guy knows. He gets knowledge by doing not thinking, spends no time worrying about what others think about their IQ. I would rather have respect from the people I care about than worry about opinions of those not known to me. There is no fear of stupid or crazy because I use facts, never argue facts! I have learned something from every person I’ve ever known. The ones smart people view, well should I say not worth their time, is where all the answers are. That is where mine were found. See my answers came from times past because I knew to look there, because the smart ones could never get knowledge from someone who does , there knowledge comes from a narrow corridor chosen by them well before the searching even begins. Because of them the information world is a jumbled mess of their creation that only a person with life experience can navigate. I wrote this right out of my head on to this computer not caring what you think about proper writing skills, see I know things you will never know and I will not make judgement on you until I meet you and know you.
is.jpg

This is a surprisingly simple answer. Perhaps because so few seem to do it!

All one really has to do to attain knowledge is read, surround yourself with as many intellectually gifted individuals as possible, and ask many questions.

Read a wide variety of authors and topics, but try and not stray too far into fiction land. There’s nothing wrong with fiction, per se, but as your knowledge grows it will become increasingly important to read verifiable facts. At the onset of your journey a humble personality isn’t that difficult to muster, but as the wisdom begins to pile up we tend to do too much preaching and not enough listening.

With that being said, enjoy your voyage, and let all the minds of yesteryear tantalize you with their wisdom…. all the way back to the ‘godfather’ himself Socrates!
90 Views · View Upvoters
Ayesha Tariq Ali
Ayesha Tariq Ali, Psychology Student, Blogger "Soulfully, A Butterfly" Project
Answered Apr 20, 2018 · Author has 106 answers and 11k answer views
Generally, I find that general knowledge increases when you read a lot of books, and also take a daily scan of the international news.

Just these two activities actually spice up my intelligence, and I myself am usually sometimes surprised that I remember what I had read. Thus, these are two ways to get started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66