Reminiscent of a Dream #5

in #writing5 years ago


IMG_0217.JPG

Part 5: Solace


Before I could blink my feet were creating distance from the reason people cowered out of sight.

My shoulder struck the swinging door to the warehouse.

Boxes organized with tempered patience in rows underneath metal platforms for stacking became barricades for refugees.

I found an open hole on the end of the row and remained calm.

This was a outward win for my inward practice.

I heard the door thrust open and shuffling pursued the open air within.

My hand instinctively reached out and met the body of the one I longed to touch for so long.

Her body was warm and her perfume reminded me of normal days and reminded me of my desire to be close to the magnetic resonance of her heart.

For a moment she broke away from reality and met my gaze with a calm assurance.

Her feet now pointed my direction and her body turned to face me directly.

Her decision wasn’t immediate but she stayed.

The thermal energy from our bodies must’ve fused because of how confined this space was amongst the boxes that might await shipping forevermore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42