The Day I have to Leave for Home Becomes Close

in #writing5 years ago


IMG_2211.JPG

Sharondipity, pt. 7


Last night, I woke up and you were frozen awake beside me.


When you get tired at night, you talk at length about nothing.


I remember the first time this happened.


I thought you were saying something, and I ended up frustrating both of us because you were snapped back to consciousness.


You claimed that you were tired and shortly falling asleep.


Tonight, two days left before I leave for America, we both lie awake.


I haven’t seen your wakeful eyes, but I can somehow feel your focused energy in the dark bedroom.


I’m wary of causing you to wake if you aren’t awake, but I feel strongly you are so I turn over to put my lips close to your ear.


“I’m going to miss you,” whispered and wavering in tone. Your swift motion to orient yourself in my direction.


“I’m going to miss you so badly!” an outburst.


You plead with loud decibels.


We hug each other so tightly that our souls merge for a brief few seconds.


This was the first time the connection was lasting for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96