Wisp as Vapor, pt. 3

in #writing5 years ago


IMG_9977.JPG

Reminiscent of a Dream, pt. 8


To test the validity of my experience, I focus the quantum field and a familiar person is identified in the group that entered through the open window.
Her constellation in my mind reorganizes my attention from this beautiful moment that just passed.


Condemnation vibrates the air.
My brain interprets, “She doesn’t act that way except when she was in college.
Pay attention to her.
She’s actually very shy.”


Sure enough, her body language was closed off in an overwhelmed state.
My mind realizes there was too much presupposition in the condemnation.
Was this beauty in faded red capable of mind meld?
Perhaps my face was capable of revealing so much so suddenly after such a brief moment of happiness.


Was she capable of such deep seduction to bring me deep under the influence of her brainwaves?


I looked back to her, and she wasn’t there.
I looked back to Her.
She wasn’t there.


“What?” Audible confusion confessed.
A blink, a realization of a real mirage, a dreamer—returning. . .


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65