You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Dark Thoughts

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi Eve, I rarely post + occasionally write a comment....

I recommend You begin knitting again on a more regular basis... also suggest You go back to the comment I wrote about 6 months ago when You wrote your knitting post and "perhaps" You may understand better the calming effects of knitting or maybe not. There is MUCH more to knitting which I attempted to explain in the comment I left for You...

We're living in a challenging period of history... most people are experiencing these very DARK feelings You wrote about in this post and some actually commit suicide... Robin Williams, Anthony Bourdain, Kate Spade to name a few.

Sunlight can also be very helpful... consider trying "Sun-Gazing"... have been doing this for over 25 years.

Hope this is helpful...

Cheers !!

Sort:  

Knitting is definite one thing that calms me, and I have been doing it a lot lately, but when it's a dark day, a really really dark day, it's not enough for me to get out of my head. Sun does cheer me up a lot, the past summer was amazing and I felt pretty good on a general basis. But as we are approaching winter, it's going to get tough because we really don't get much light in here. It's something the people in the north, all of us, struggle with, because it effects the mind and energy levels, a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86