If This Isn't Happiness Then I Don't Know What Is

in #writing6 years ago

yo

I have a pretty fucking perfect life in every way. I've had enough to eat for the day, and at night I get to lie down in a soft bed, wrapped in a warm and fuzzy blanket.
I happen to somehow have found a person that I can only cheezily call my soulmate, and on top of that I actually get to also call him my boyfriend. Partner. Pet. Whatever.
I have a head that, at least most of the time, works quite adequately, and a body that I can move exactly as I feel is good. At night I get to shut myself and and think about the wonders of the universe, and pretend to be a tortilla in my wrapped blanket.
I live in a country that I have come to of my own free will, and which I love with all of my cells. I get to do things exactly the way I want, when I want. I get to be who I am, or who I want to be, whatever that is. I can be me, or you, or whoever I want, each day and every day that I am alive. I get to choose. And that is the best of it all: I can make my life exactly as I want it. I get to live each moment with an exuberant joy vibrating through each particle of what constitutes my body, and I get to say whatever stupid or smart things I want with my mouth. I get to think about the things I want to, and to choose exactly the way I want to go.
And that, in itself, is enough for me to be grateful for each day. My own mere existence.
What a motherfucking gift.

yo

Sort:  

Beautiful! I want to print this out, put it on my mirror and read it everyday!

Wow, thanks for the very encouraging comment! :) you really made my day! ♡

Congratulations @scintillaic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @scintillaic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65