Reading Together @senseicatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

One of our favorite family traditions is sharing our gratitudes during dinner. Tonight, was no exception and I especially enjoy hearing praise from my husband and child regarding my cooking. Our son deemed me, "best chef" tonight and trust me it is music to my ears.

When my husband and I hug, our son always runs in the middle because he knows we consider him the very best part of our sandwich hug. If two of us hug, without the third, one of us always ask, "Are we missing someone?"

If you are wondering if our lives can get any cornier, yes, it can. We love reading out loud together in the evenings before bed time tuck ins and I wonder if it is a lost forgotten art? Right now, we are reading Britta's Journey about a young girl who happens to be the same age as our son and she emigrates from Finland heading to Minnesota, United States of America.

britta's journey.png

I remember when I was young, my favorite part of the bedtime routine was to be read to before sleep always striking a deal for one extra chapter. I hope that our son will always remember this fondly; I know that I always will.

Happy reading @senseicat

Sort:  

Great post.
Upvote and
Resteem your post.

I am grateful that you enjoyed it and thank you for the resteem @saqqu

you people are living life being together with your family is life you can ask the value of family from me i have no family so hatsup to your lovely family

Family can be comprised of many people and sometimes chosen friends end up as family members. May you be blessed by those who surround you @umairzeb

Exactly thankyou for the lovely reply

Sounds intresting .. Can i get this book online ?

Yes, and I also love to reserve books at the public library too.

Happy Reading 😊😊😊

Following you . I find your post very interisting to read. Also I will give it a try to this book .

Very nice that you share your experiences with us sensei and I know that reading can be a great way to join ties, I personally love reading is one of my greatest pleasures, and read all kinds of history and genres so I will take your recommendation as soon as you return to home. thank for sharing, and i will be glad if you have any other story to recommend to take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59