Bored Bad Writer Badly Builds Stories #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi. This is #2 of some of my bored writing I'm doing on Steemit

I'm not really the best of writers I'll admit, but I'm looking to improve my skills, feel free to put some help in comments for me (I'm probably going to need it)

blankdocument1.png
He sat there, fingers itching, yearning, waiting. Waiting for another key-press, his mind, thick and filled with need, sustenance... The dry mouth over swept all, his eyes leered to the screen in an outright frustration, he sat there. Silent.

"What do I write"

He'd ask himself, this barrier, this block, this everything in his way. He'd begin typing, yet simply hold down the backspace button, he didn't know. He was truly lost.

"How do I write..."

He'd say to himself in his mind, his blank mind, his empty mind, he didn't know how to put it, how to write it, how to say it, how to convey anything. The clanking of his keyboard as each press was made, again and again, simply to hold down backspace and make it all disappear into a blank sheet, a canvas.

"I am. A painter" he'd say to himself

"A painter paints. So here I shall paint" he'd say to himself

"I am. A painter" he'd sigh, not a single letter down.

He spent minutes, moments, hours maybe, blank as the canvas, till a single idea popped into his mind

"Write about the inability to write."

And so he did.

So you may have noticed, I've hit some writer's block...If you got any ideas for a story, literally a prompt, like two words or something I don't know, I could probably make something out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55