Dreaming

in #writing5 years ago

It felt real, like I was in a world where I had little control of my will power, the more I wished the experience wasn't real, the more it seems real. "This could be the thoughts my brain had accumulated over the day" I thought. "But then how come I saw Unfamiliar faces" . It was getting more scary.

A short while into the dream, I could see myself with my crush holding hands and communicating what I really couldn't hear. That was the point I wanted the dream to last forever. I tried hard to remember When the shy me summoned the courage to approach her but at that point I didn't care to know how it happened , I was eager to prove my love.that instant, I saw myself in a deserted area with weird creature round me. I wasn't liking this twist, it was like I had the power to travel with the speed of light to wherever I wanted to and do whatever i wanted to. "Maybe the world was testing me over some matters". I don't know how this became possible , at that point I became half awake and half asleep, more like lucid dreaming, i could feel the environment around me and the one in my dream struggling to win over the other.

Just few minutes after I decided to see my crush Once again, a cold bucket of water woke me from my unconscious state- my mom's style of telling me it's morning.

image
Source

Felt safe for a while that it was all a dream but I sat and pondered over it. What influences dreams? does it reflect what is to come? Brings our weaknesses and strength to test? A prove that men have a soul that could wander when we've fallen asleep or unconscious ? It could mean one of the following or none of it.

Everyone started narrating his dream as we had a devotion ( it's always a culture that we hear each and everyone's dream every morning )and our dad makes the interpretation. Whether he was right or wrong , no one knows but we had this trust that his age with experiences on dream should give him a clue to ours.

"The girl you are crushing on will lead you astray" my dad said . In interpretation to my dream. "You saw her with you and few minutes you were alone in a deserted place with weird creature" this explains it. How easy it was to accept his interpretation over my heart that has being overflowed with roses of love for her was something I needed to calculate. "I wanted to face that humiliation" I said to myself but this thing call "dreams" wouldn't deny me of my happiness.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97