My Today's diary

in #writing4 years ago

Though I feel so weary and fainting from the stressful day, I felt like writing out my Today's experience. The day wasn't all good neither bad, it just went like every day but then with an extra load of stress.

The meeting that ended today actually started from yesterday which was suppose to be a valentine day for lovers, I have no lover but then who puts religious meeting in a day when lovers are itching to spread the tidings of love. Somehow I escaped from the hands of the girls around who would have forced me to draw out money from my pocket to make the day special for them with zero percent profit.

Knowing I had little time for myself before the meeting, I went for a valentine event, at least to be reminded on how valentine died for love, with several scholars and their idea on who valentine was and Why he died. These many theories behind the man valentine makes me imagine if the event was actually true but who am I not to agree when our forefathers have.

The event was fantastic, that at a time I wish I had a girlfriend but being economical sensitive recently, I considered it as a risk. I met few friends after the events and had little guys gist
image
Image

I returned to my hostel few minutes before the meeting trying to see if I can get some sleep but was unable looking at the time and the undone activities. Just like a rushing wind, Time is short for one who is trying to meet up with it, the long awaiting time for the meeting came. All dressed up in our usual business manner - suit and cooperate match, I beat up the time only to realize the officials were not yet available.

Meeting that was suppose to begin by 4:00pm started 5:30pm and it lasted until 2:00am. Had little break for sleep then continued the Meeting with several evaluation of duties and some action points which to none was I default. Then the section came for rewarding excellence in academic , amazingly I was honoured among those considered for excellence. Went further to handover formalities to which also I assumed a higher position of duty. I pray for Grace to carry out this duty under God's will.

The meeting finally ended by 7:00pm today, all stressed out, I couldn't do anything. All thanks to my roommate who prepared a meal putting me at heart.

Sort:  

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of eSteem!
Please check if you have newest version to get most out of eSteem, Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67