You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Showcase Sunday: Three Shorts In One and All For Your Entertainment

in #writing5 years ago

Have to respect the successful Sunday kicking back offering of a collection of hand selected reruns... I salute the boldness of a veteran..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's normal. Even the best Youtubers run an episode of 'best of' clips. Simpsons has done it for decades, as well as many other sitcoms.

I'm trying to open doors for people. We've all spent years producing content and much of it wasn't just your generic social media like shit post. Then that work got buried by those using paid votes to promote their shit posts, for years. After everything is said and done, worked your butt off and hardly anyone noticed, for years. Giving things a second chance in way that isn't spam provides these folks an opportunity to get eyes on their work. I choose Sundays because it's typically quiet anyway. I choose to do it now since actual curation seems to be becoming the norm.

Of course, some will abuse this concept but I feel I'm doing it in a way that won't alienate my following. You can agree, there was nothing wrong with this post. Tomorrow and for the rest of the week it'll be all new stuff. Then when Sunday rolls around, if I'm sensing it's quiet, I might run a re-run. As you can see by this comment section, I was right when I assumed it would be quiet here today. Had I spent hours working on new stuff for today, I would have left feeling like nobody saw it.

Yea, I completely understand your points and truly do respect the reality that you and many others have earned that right. I'm completely cool with it and appreciate the honest approach. I'd rather see a good rerun than some forced contrived bit masquerading itself as "new" content..

While I haven't yet spent years creating stuff that was buried, there's certainly plenty of posts I put way too much effort into for a quarter over the last 10 months. I might walk through that open door at some point, especially since as a new content creator my early works were complete whiffs...

If we ever get waves of new accounts I'd expect to see even more Sunday "in case you missed this" posts.. If it gets abused that's why we have flags..

Enjoy your time before the Monday hits, it's already happened in my neck of the woods, but it's a public holiday so I'm going to have some cereal and watch the dark crystal...

We all had that early content producer experience here. Give it your all, nothing happens.

This concept could easily kill two birds with one stone. Sundays. Give producers a second chance to show off some of their best, and have Sundays filled with quality work rather than being a quiet day on the blockchain.

#showcase-sunday? Why not...

I'm all for it! 🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72