Reunion Force ‘8

in #writing6 years ago

image

Sun rays burst through the glass walls at a height of 50 floors. In my office almost the entire building is made of glass, from this I can enjoy the warmth of the sun which rises to reveal its fame.
Morning, the office atmosphere is still quiet. Only five or six office workers showed their nostrils. The entry time hasn't started yet, it's still 40 minutes away.

This is the fifth year after I decided to work in an export-import office. After studying for a long time from S1 to S2, I was able to achieve my childhood dreams. Like most other employees, I spent 12 hours working. Glaring at laptops, struggling with so many reports, chasing time to meet important people in the office, holding exhausting meetings and returning home towards midnight.

A man must have an established life, right? What food do you want to be fed to your wife or later if you live alone is not enough. That's what I've always planted since taking the final semester before S1. Long ago I had thought about various life problems. Of course from all these problems, a career becomes a very important thing.

Luckily I got a good career. Working in this company can help my life a little. Not only my life, but also my parents' lives. Even though in everyday life I'm not as cheerful as before. Different, not Alif they knew ten years ago. What I hear from them, I turn arrogant, my life is indifferent to the people I used to know, I am not a person who can keep promises, and I am very closed. Right, they don't judge me. I did change. Life demands make me behave like that. But what do you want? I've been comfortable in the current position.

Of the many people I know, only the morning is still faithful to accompany my daily life. The morning is not selfless giving the coolness every time I feel upset. Morning never let me be lonely. There is still sun, clouds and clouds of birds flying. Only a faithful morning.

Until I found an invitation lying on the desk. A beautiful invitation with decorations in 2000. I smiled, invitation for the 2008 reunion. A year ago I also received a similar invitation. But I decided not to come, at that time I had just "been able to ration" from the boss. He invited me to a dinner. For the sake of respect for my boss I forget about my desire to meet people in the past.

Sun rays burst through the glass walls at a height of 50 floors. I stood looking at the street which was crowded by motorized vehicles. A busy morning, in my city, in my life. I hold the invitation. Still considering whether to come or not. I always hope to meet them. Yes, people of the past. Maybe because they can get to this place. I, the skinny-eyed, who is a victim of bullying every day. Every day I had to feel no snacks because my pocket money was taken away, my face was bruised because I was brave enough to fight high school thugs, and had to give up my pr-books in type-x for those bad boys.

Nearly 20 minutes looking at the invitation, I finally opened the front cover. Strange, the first feeling I felt after reading the address listed on the invitation. All I know is that reunion shows are usually held in expensive restaurants, high school halls, or other cool places. But this invitation, rose hospital? My forehead wrinkled sharply.
Why do you have to be in a rose hospital?

My high school is not as beautiful as most people. There is no romantic love story that adorns the day. There are no crazy friends who can be invited to hang out in the aunt's cafeteria. My high school "flat", worse than the bully I always received. I prefer myself, in the library, staring at dozens of books. So far in college. Luckily since the S2 habit was reduced a little. I started to get along with many people, business partners, but just "hang out"
I don't have friends like anyone else. I always enjoy spending time alone. Doing anything yourself. Go where you are. If there is one, I only have morning. He can't be called a friend. More precisely he is a complement.

"Mr. Alif wants to go

Sort:  

Congratulations @smeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @smeet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61